0 Menu

Quiet Riot "ReHab" CD


Track Listing
1. Free
2. Blind Faith
3. South of Heaven
4. Black Reign
5. Old Habits Die Hard
6. Strange Daze
7. In Harms Way
8. Beggars and Thieves
9. Don't Think
10. It Sucks to Be You
11. Evil Woman

Playing Time: 58 min.
Producer: Frank Banali, Kevin DuBrow
Distributor: Deep Distribution
Recording Type: Studio
Recording Mode: Stereo
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
Quiet Riot: Kevin DuBrow (vocals); Neil Citron (guitars); Tony Franklin (bass guitar); Frankie Banali (drums).Personnel: Michael Fell (harmonica); Bob Carpenter (Wurlitzer organ); Andrea Robinson, Kevin DuBrow (background vocals).Additional personnel: Glenn Hughes .Audio Mixer: Neil Citron.Recording information: Clear Lake Audio Studios; The Mothership Studio, Los Angeles, CA.It's become increasingly difficult to keep track of all the different lineup switches that have occurred in Quiet Riot over the years, with the speed of guitarists and bassists coming and going only increasing by the early 21st century. As of their 2006 release, Rehab, the most familiar bandmembers include singer Kevin DuBrow and drummer Frankie Banali, who are now joined by guitarist Neil Citron and bassist Tony Franklin. Despite the constant lineup fluctuation, the group's anthemic, party hearty metal style still remains. Album opener "Free" shows that DuBrow's voice still sounds identical to the group's Metal Health days, "South of Heaven" has an unmistakable Zeppelin-esque flair, while ex-Deep Purple member Glenn Hughes lends a hand in the songwriting and backing vocals on a few tracks. From front to back, all the trademark Quiet Riot elements remain in place on Rehab. ~ Greg Prato